I really want to do Youtube

I have always made films and little videos just for myself but it has always stayed as just that, a way to keep memories or to share with friends and family to show them something I made. Over the last while I have been tinkering around with video editing and recording more footage with the hope of it becoming usable or watchable in a longer video. So going forward I WILL start posting it to my youtube channel however I’m not sure what avenue this will take, whether it be vlogs, tech review or something along a more creative route (skits, interviews or opinion pieces to compliment the writing on my blog)

I recently went to Belfast Culture Night and made a video for my blog instead of writing about it, a picture makes a thousand words as they say. You can watch it above. Even from one night shooting video and editing it down to a coherent watchable few minutes was enough for me to decide to start focusing more on the video front.

So keep an eye out for more videos coming in the near future.

I also want to take this opportunity to apologise for the lack of posting on the blog lately, this will increase immediately.

Until then, I’d love to hear suggestions of youtubers that you love to watch and link your own channel here, I’d love to watch what you guys are creating.

 

Leave a Reply

